Jochen_1_verkleinert

Jochen

I am 50 years old, married, father of three children and a passionate musician. I’ve been playing the clarinet for 30 years, the saxophone in an orchestra for a few years now, and I’ve been enthusiastic about working with IT for a similar length of time. In May 2020 I was accepted by the act’o-soft family.

Experience meets innovation

Experience meets innovation

Jochen has had an affinity for IT since his youth. After his civilian service, he completed an apprenticeship as a bank clerk. However, he quickly realized that this profession did not fulfill him in the long run and so he then oriented himself in the direction of IT.

Jochen’s professional career covers all stages in the field of IT. He has worked as a supporter, developer, trainer and project manager.

10 years ago he got to know the agile framework Scrum through a development project. This new way of working excited him so much that he took a certification to become a Scrum Master.

In order to be able to use and apply this Scrum knowledge more intensively, Jochen applied to act’o-soft. Since he likes to find solution-oriented ways for tasks and implement them together with customers and users, he took on the role of Product Owner in the POScore team.

“A big challenge for me in the beginning was to first understand the different needs of the customers and the end users,” Jochen explained to us.

Jochen_2_verkleinert
Jochen_3_verkleinert

Part of the POS Core Teams

Part of the POS Core Teams

One of his favorite tasks is to search for the best solution together with the team and the customers. The exciting part is to change his perspective, to promote, follow and accompany processes.

He especially likes the fact that the POScore team consists of younger and experienced colleagues. This is also emphasized by our Scrum Master Markus: “Diversification promotes discussion and creativity in the team”.

Cross team collaboration

Cross team collaboration

Jochen also works very closely with our other product owners and attaches great importance to a daily exchange. Important decisions are made in cross-product coordination meetings.

Jochen_4_verkleinertq

Continuous personal development

Continuous personal development

Jochen feels that he still has potential to develop further. He likes to always reflect on himself, constantly educate himself and also enjoys using an online learning platform that act’o-soft makes available to its employees free of charge. “It’s never too late to reorient yourself even in middle age and to have the courage to change,” Jochen emphasizes.

Jochen_1_verkleinert

Jochen

Ich bin 49 Jahre alt, verheiratet, dreifacher Familienvater und leidenschaftlicher Musiker. Schon 30 Jahre spiele ich Klarinette, seit ein paar Jahren auch Saxophon im Orchester und ähnlich lang begeistere ich mich für die Arbeit mit der IT. Im Mai 2020 wurde ich von der act’o-soft Familie aufgenommen.

Erfahrung trifft Innovation

Erfahrung trifft Innovation

Schon seit seiner Jugend hatte Jochen eine Affinität zur IT. Nach seinem Zivildienst absolvierte er eine Bankkaufmannslehre. Er bemerkte jedoch schnell, dass ihn dieser Beruf auf Dauer nicht erfüllte und so orientierte er sich dann doch in Richtung IT.

Jochen deckt in seinem beruflichen Werdegang alle Stationen im Bereich der IT ab. Vom Supporter, Entwickler, Trainer bis hin zum Projektleiter hat er schon agiert.

Vor 10 Jahren lernte er über ein Entwicklungsprojekt das agile Rahmenwerk Scrum kennen. Diese neue Art des Arbeitens begeisterte ihn so sehr, dass er eine Zertifizierung zum Scrum Master machte.

Um diese Scrum Kenntnisse intensiver nutzen und einsetzen zu können, hat sich Jochen bei act’o-soft beworben. Da er gerne lösungsorientierte Wege für Aufgabenstellungen sucht und diese gemeinsam mit Kunden und Anwendern umsetzt, hat er die Rolle des Product Owners im POScore Team übernommen.

„Eine große Herausforderung bestand für mich anfangs darin, erst einmal die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Kunden und der Endanwender zu verstehen“, erklärte uns Jochen.

Jochen_2_verkleinert
Jochen_3_verkleinert

Teil des POScoreTeams

Teil des POScoreTeams

Zu seinen liebsten Aufgaben gehört es, zusammen mit dem Team und den Kunden nach der besten Lösung zu suchen. Das Spannende dabei ist es, seine Sichtweise zu verändern, Prozesse zu fördern, zu verfolgen und zu begleiten.

Besonderes gefällt ihm, dass das POScore Team aus jüngeren und erfahrenen Kollegen besteht. Dies unterstreicht auch unser Scrum Master Markus: “Diversifikation fördert die Diskussion und die Kreativität im Team“.

Teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit

Teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit

Jochen arbeitet zudem sehr eng mit unseren anderen Product Ownern zusammen und legt dabei großen Wert auf einen täglichen Austausch. Wichtige Entscheidungen werden dabei in produktübergreifenden Abstimmungsrunden getroffen.

Jochen_4_verkleinertq

Ständige persönliche Weiterentwicklung

Ständige persönliche Weiterentwicklung

Jochen spürt, dass er noch Potential hat, sich weiterzuentwickeln. Er reflektiert sich gerne immer selbst, bildet sich stetig weiter und nutzt dazu gerne auch eine Online-Lernplattform, die act’o-soft seinen Mitarbeitern kostenlos zur Verfügung stellt.„Es ist nie zu spät sich auch noch im mittleren Alter neu zu orientieren und Mut zu haben, sich zu verändern“, betont Jochen.